Faculty

 

 

Name Title Field Email Room Phone Office Hours
           
Gergely Baics Assoc. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu

905 Milstein Center

854-0023 Tuesday 3-5PM
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 902 Milstein Center 854-5943

Monday/Wednesday 1:30-2:30PM

Abosede George Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 804 Milstein Center 854-3645 Monday 1:15-3:15PM
Thai Jones Adjunct Asst. Professor American History tsj2001@columbia.edu TBD 854-2159 TBD
Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 818 Milstein Center 854-4350


TBD

Dorothy Ko Professor and Chair East Asian History dko@barnard.edu 803 Milstein Center 854-9624 Wednesday 2-4PM & by appointment
Andrew Lipman Asst. Professor Early American History alipman@barnard.edu 802 Milstein Center 854-5046
Tuesday 3-5PM
 

Robert A. McCaughey

Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 901 Milstein Center 854-5938 Tuesday 4-5:30-PM &
Wednesday 11AM-12PM
Nara Milanich Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 805 Milstein Center 854-1935 Tuesday 1:15-3:15PM
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 903 Milstein Center 854-5097


Tuesday/Thursday 11:30AM-12:30PM

Premilla Nadasen Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 816 Milstein Center 854-5820 Monday 2-4PM & by appointment
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 817 Milstein Center 854-4876 Tuesday 4-6PM & by appointment
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 815 Milstein Center 854-8547


Wednesday 2-4PM

Herbert Sloan  Professor Emeritus American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 228 LeFrak Center 854-3504


Monday 3-4PM & Thursday 4-5PM

Lisa Tiersten Ann Whitney Olin Professor European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 819 Milstein Center 854-4733


ON LEAVE

Deborah Valenze
 
Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 801 Milstein Center 854-5940

Tuesday/Wednesday 3-4PM

Matthew Vaz Adjunct Asst. Professor American/Urban History mvaz@barnard.edu 224
LeFrak
Center
854-2159 MW 5-6PM
Carl Wennerlind Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 806 Milstein Center 854-2055


Wednesday 2-3PM

Nancy Woloch Research Scholar American History nw49@columbia.edu 227 LeFrak Center 854-2159

TBD