Faculty

 

Name Title Field Email Room Phone Office Hours
Gergely Baics Asst. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu 418B Lehman 854-0023 R 2-4
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 415A Lehman 854-5943 ON LEAVE
Deborah R. Coen Assoc. Professor European History dcoen@barnard.edu 410 Lehman 854-7449 ON LEAVE
Abosede George Asst. Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 401 Lehman 854-3645 T 10:30-12
Thai Jones

Visiting
Assistant Professor

  tsj2001@columbia.edu 412 Lehman 854-2159 F 9-11
Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 422B Lehman 854-4350

M 3-4;
W 3-5

Dorothy Ko Professor East Asian History dk2031@columbia.edu 416D Lehman 854-9624

R12:30-2:30(but 11-12 last R of each month)

Robert A. McCaughey Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 417C Lehman 854-5938 TBD
Nara Milanich Assoc. Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 412 Lehman 854-1935 ON LEAVE
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 413 Lehman 854-5097 T R 1-2
Premilla Nadasen Visitng Assoc. Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 419 Lehman 854-5820 M 12-2
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 407 Lehman 854-4876 T 1-1:45, 4:15-5:30 & by apt
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 416C Lehman 854-8547

ON LEAVE

Herbert Sloan  Professor American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 409 Lehman 854-3504 ON LEAVE
Lisa Tiersten Professor and Chair European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 422A Lehman 854-4733 W 2:30-4
Deborah Valenze  Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 415B Lehman 854-5940 M 3-4; W 11-12
Carl Wennerlind Assoc. Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 403 Lehman 854-2055 T 1-2 & by appt
Nancy Woloch Adjunct Professor American History nw49@columbia.edu 415A Lehman 854-5943 M 11-12