Faculty

 

Name Title Field Email Room Phone Office Hours
Gergely Baics Asst. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu 418B Lehman 854-0023 ON LEAVE
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 415A Lehman 854-5943 MW 3-4
Deborah R. Coen Professor European History dcoen@barnard.edu 410 Lehman 854-7449 TR 11-12
Abosede George Assoc. Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 401 Lehman 854-3645 TBD
Thai Jones

Visiting
Assistant Professor

  tsj2001@columbia.edu 412 Lehman 854-2159 TBD
Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 422B Lehman 854-4350

TBD

Dorothy Ko Professor East Asian History dk2031@columbia.edu 416D Lehman 854-9624

Not teaching Fall '15

Andrew Lipman Asst. Professor Early American History alipman@barnard.edu 420 Lehman 854-5046 TBD

Robert A. McCaughey

Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 417C Lehman 854-5938 TBD
Nara Milanich Assoc. Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 412 Lehman 854-1935 TBD
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 413 Lehman 854-5097 W 10-12
Premilla Nadasen Assoc. Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 419 Lehman 854-5820 TBD
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 407 Lehman 854-4876 ON LEAVE
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 416C Lehman 854-8547

Not teaching Fall '15

Herbert Sloan  Professor Emeritus American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 409 Lehman 854-3504 TBD
Lisa Tiersten Professor and Chair European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 422A Lehman 854-4733 TBD
Deborah Valenze  Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 415B Lehman 854-5940 M 3-4; W 11-12
Carl Wennerlind Assoc. Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 403 Lehman 854-2055 TBD
Nancy Woloch Adjunct Professor American History nw49@columbia.edu 415A Lehman 854-5943 T 11-12