Faculty

 

Name Title Field Email Phone Office Hours
Gergely Baics Asst. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu 854-0023 TBD
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 854-5943 M/W 1pm-2pm
Deborah R. Coen Assoc. Professor European History dcoen@barnard.edu 854-7449 T/R 11am-12pm
Elizabeth Esch Asst. Professor American History/American Studies eesch@barnard.edu 954-9496 ON LEAVE
Abosede George Asst. Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 854-3645 M 1:30pm-3:30pm
Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 854-4350 ON LEAVE
Dorothy Ko Professor Asian History dk2031@columbia.edu 854-9624 R 12:30pm-2:30pm (last R of the month 10am-12pm
Robert A. McCaughey Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 854-5938 TBD
Nara Milanich Assoc. Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 854-1935 TBD
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 854-5097 T/W 1pm-2pm
Premilla Nadasen Visitng Assoc. Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 854-5820 M 12pm-2pm, or by appt.
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 854-4876 R 10am-12pm
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 854-8547

M 2pm-4pm

Herbert Sloan  Professor American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 854-3504 TBD
Lisa Tiersten Professor and Chair European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 854-4733 W 10am-12pm
Deborah Valenze  Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 854-5940 ON LEAVE
Matthew Vaz Visiting Asst. Professor American History      
Carl Wennerlind Assoc. Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 854-2055 ON LEAVE
Nancy Woloch Adjunct Professor American History nw49@columbia.edu 854-0023 M 11am-12pm