Faculty

 

Name Title Field Email Room Phone Office Hours
Panteleymon Anastasakis Adjunct Lecturer Modern European History panastas@barnard.edu TBD 854-2159 TBD
Gergely Baics Asst. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu 217 LeFrak Center 854-0023 Thursday 12-2pm
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 220 LeFrak Center 854-5943

Wednesday 2-4pm

Abosede George Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 224 LeFrak Center 854-3645 Wednesday 1:30-3:30
Thai Jones Adjunct Lecturer American History tsj2001@columbia.edu TBD 854-2159 By appt
Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 215 LeFrak Center 854-4350


ON LEAVE by appt only

Dorothy Ko Professor and Chair East Asian History dko@barnard.edu 219 LeFrak Center 854-9624 Tuesday 3-5pm
Andrew Lipman Asst. Professor Early American History alipman@barnard.edu 227 LeFrak Center 854-5046
ON LEAVE
 

Robert A. McCaughey

Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 213 LeFrak Center 854-5938 TBD
Nara Milanich Assoc. Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 212 LeFrak Center 854-1935 Wednesday 2-4pm
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 221 LeFrak Center 854-5097


ON LEAVE

Premilla Nadasen Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 222 LeFrak Center 854-5820 Monday 10:30am-12pm
& by appt
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 214 LeFrak Center 854-4876 Wednesday 4:15-6:15pm & by appt
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 226 LeFrak Center 854-8547


ON LEAVE

Herbert Sloan  Professor Emeritus American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 228 LeFrak Center 854-3504
Monday 3-4pm
Thursday 4-5pm
 
Lisa Tiersten Ann Whitney Olin Professor European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 216 LeFrak Center 854-4733


Wednesday 2:30-4pm

Deborah Valenze
 
Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 218 LeFrak Center 854-5940


Wednesday 2-4pm
& by appt

Matthew Vaz Adjunct Lecturer American/Urban History mvaz@barnard.edu 227
LeFrak
Center
854-2159 Monday 5-6pm
Wednesday 5-6pm
Carl Wennerlind Assoc. Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 211 LeFrak Center 854-2055


Wednesday 2-3pm

Nancy Woloch Adjunct Professor American History nw49@columbia.edu 227 LeFrak Center 854-2159

TBD