Faculty

 

Name Title Field Email Room Phone Office Hours
Gergely Baics Asst. Professor American/Urban History gbaics@barnard.edu 217 LeFrak Center 854-0023 ON LEAVE
Mark Carnes Professor American History mc422@columbia.edu 220 LeFrak Center 854-5943 M 1-2, W 2:30-3:30
Deborah R. Coen Professor European History dcoen@barnard.edu 225 LeFrak Center 854-7449 M 10-12 in Fayerweather 515
Abosede George Assoc. Professor African History/Africana Studies ageorge@barnard.edu 224 LeFrak Center 854-3645

W 1:30-3:30 or by appointment: https://calendly.com/ageorge

Joel Kaye  Professor Medieval History jkaye@barnard.edu 215 LeFrak Center 854-4350

T 3-5

Dorothy Ko Professor East Asian History dk2031@columbia.edu 219 LeFrak Center 854-9624

R 12:30-2:30

(Last R of the month 11-12)

Andrew Lipman Asst. Professor Early American History alipman@barnard.edu 227 LeFrak Center 854-5046 T 2-4

Robert A. McCaughey

Professor American History  ram31@columbia.edu 213 LeFrak Center 854-5938 T 4-6
Nara Milanich Assoc. Professor Latin American History nmilanich@barnard.edu 212 LeFrak Center 854-1935 T 1:30-3
Jose Moya Professor Latin American History jmoya@barnard.edu 221 LeFrak Center 854-5097 W 10-12
Premilla Nadasen Assoc. Professor American History/Women's
and Gender History
pnadasen@barnard.edu 222 LeFrak Center 854-5820 W 12-2
Celia Naylor Assoc. Professor African American History/
Africana Studies
cnaylor@barnard.edu 214 LeFrak Center 854-4876 ON LEAVE
Anupama Rao  Assoc. Professor South Asian History arao@barnard.edu 226 LeFrak Center 854-8547

TBD

Herbert Sloan  Professor Emeritus American History  hsloan@barnard.edu 228 LeFrak Center 854-3504 MW 2-3
Lisa Tiersten Professor and Chair European History and European Studies ltiersten@barnard.edu 216 LeFrak Center 854-4733 W 2:30-4
Deborah Valenze  Professor European History and European Studies dvalenze@barnard.edu 218 LeFrak Center 854-5940 ON LEAVE
Carl Wennerlind Assoc. Professor European History cwennerl@barnard.edu 211 LeFrak Center 854-2055 T 10-12
Nancy Woloch Adjunct Professor American History nw49@columbia.edu 218 LeFrak Center 854-5943 M 11-12